top of page
>

WELCOME TO

ECHURCH!

 

Echurch is both an online and offline community of followers of Jesus. Subscribe to get the latest articles, devotions, news and research reports.

Faith Is...

...the certainty that Christ did everything to restore me to God that I could never do myself.

  • ...to expect everything from God. Faith is not something I have in myself. It is never about my faith, as if it is easily measurable. Faith actually declares that I have placed all of my hope in Christ alone, as He is the one that makes new life possible!

  • ...not to suddenly expect a safe and predictable life once we are ‘in Christ.’ Faith also doesn't isolate me from surprise, shock, disappointment, unexpected joy or uncertainty. If you aren’t sure about this, consider Paul’s honest admission in 2 Corinthians 4 that he is also sometimes disconcerted about faith and life.

  • ... a lifelong adventure. Faith asks you to bravely follow Jesus, even when you do not know where the road may lead. Faith is found in the certainty of Christ and His gift of salvation, even if you do not know what the next 24-hours has in store. It is the courage to always trust Him with your life.

FOLLOW US:
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Vimeo Clean
  • Google Clean
  • Instagram Clean
bottom of page