top of page
>

WELCOME TO

ECHURCH!

 

Echurch is both an online and offline community of followers of Jesus. Subscribe to get the latest articles, devotions, news and research reports.

There is Good Medicine Available for Spiritual Amnesia

I am so easily forgetful. Let me be more specific: I become forgetful with great ease when

it comes to God. I quickly forget that God’s way is the best way to live when the demands

of daily life overwhelm me as they so often do. My morning prayers quickly evaporate

like mist when I simply listen to the daily news, let alone consider the challenges of my

work, or the pervasive problems South Africa faces as a nation. In so many different

ways, life tries to convince me that my faith does not have a place in real life. That is why

it is my challenge to try and see God daily regardless of all the pain and uncertainties that

my life holds. I desire to experience God in the midst of my own fears and uncertainty, as

God is everywhere, always. He is still God. He hasn't given up on us or retired. God did

not disappear because I suffer from spiritual amnesia. I simply need to exercise the

muscle of my spiritual memory on a daily basis.

How?

Through returning to this core truth over and over again: Christ is with us all our days

until the end of the world (Matt 28:20).

FOLLOW US:
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Vimeo Clean
  • Google Clean
  • Instagram Clean
bottom of page